Natalia Macker

County Commissioner | Teton County, WY

Natalia D. Macker is Chairwoman of the Teton County Board of County Commissioners. She was appointed to the commission in 2015 and won re-election in 2016. Her record demonstrates a commitment to rural healthcare solutions, support for women and working families, and a commitment to balancing economic development with ecosystem stewardship. While she has been in office, the county has developed its first affordable housing supply plan, won approval from voters for extending the lodging tax, adopted an integrated transportation plan, developed a county sustainability plan, and began implementation of a road-to-zero-waste initiative. In addition to an ongoing focus on affordable housing, current efforts include implementing a health-in-all-policies framework, completing a human services funding plan, a county-wide water quality plan, and an early childhood education initiative spearheaded by Commissioner Macker.

Macker’s service extends beyond the borders of Teton County, and she was recognized by her peers from around the state as Commissioner of the Year by the Wyoming County Commissioner’s Association (WCCA) for her outstanding service to counties and the state. Macker serves as statewide chair of the Health, Safety, and Social Services committee for the WCCA, mentors new commissioners, and is on the steering committee for Wyoming’s first statewide health needs assessment. She was appointed by the governor to serve on the Wyoming Council for Women’s Issues and the Land Quality Advisory Board (DEQ). As the youngest member and only woman on the commission, Macker collaborates with several Wyoming-based organizations to secure the economic future of Wyoming women and families. This includes helping propose pregnant workers fairness legislation, supporting statewide ECE efforts, and championing gender wage gap solutions at the state and local level, and implementation of suicide and substance abuse prevention infrastructure. In 2019, she was nominated for the Young Elected Officials’ Network Barbara Jordan Leadership Award and for a Wyoming Woman of Influence Award.